NSALE 2019

Why the NSALE?

It’s no secret that the Nordstrom Sale is one of the most talked about sales in the fashion industry, but it also opens to the public this evening. Brand new merchandise for the 2019 Fall season is released and heavily discounted (even as much as 40% off). It’s like the Super Bowl of shopping, so I am going to provide you with my favorite purchases as well as a few tips for successful NSALE dominance.

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663794″]

Tips & Tricks

  1. Set a budget and stick to it. It is so easy to get carried away and start throwing everything into your cart because, well “it’s on sale!” To avoid the feeling of regret after emptying your bank account, set a budget and most importantly, stick to it!
  2. Look for your favorite or must have items first. Go through all of the items you think you may be interested in, and prioritize them in order of what is your must have down to what is just a nice to have. An easy way to do this is to do number 3.
  3. Open multiple tabs, one for each item. This allows you to prioritize your tabs based on what you want the most. It also allows you to refresh the page if you are checking for more sizes or colors to be available. It also allows you to add items to your cart as you shop.
  4. If you find something you want, buy it immediately. Things sell out faster than a basic babe can say “Pumpkin Spice Latte.” To make sure you get the items you just have to have, don’t wait for your cart to fill up. Add your top few items and then checkout. You can always add more items after when you continue to shop.

My Must Haves

Tops

This cami sold out so quickly, and it’s because it’s such a great deal ($26) for a staple item. It comes a few colors/patterns, but I picked up the black, white and leopard to add a little fun to my wardrobe. I am usually an XS in almost everything, but I had to size up to a S because the XS was too tight in the chest (even with the adjustable straps). I would say that if you are normally an XS but have above a 34C chest, to size up one.

Being a Colorado girl, I can never get enough of my Patagonia items. This Patagonia sweater is a perfect addition to my collection, and is 25% off. I always size up one in anything Patagonia as I find it runs kind of small and I like layers. Derrick also had to snag a Patagonia jacket while it was on sale for 26% off. TTS for men.

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663767″]

Sweaters

This grey sweater is so soft and is $19! It comes in a few different colors as well. I sized up to a S based on reviews, and I am glad I did! An XS would have fit as well, but I like the slightly more breathable fit of the S.

I also picked up this black sweater in both the black and beige oatmeal color. It comes in quite a few colors, fits TTS and is super lightweight and so soft. It’s only $26 too.

Like every year, this Free People Tunic was a hit! It’s on sale for $99 and comes in a couple different colors. I had my eye on the cream color, but it sold out so fast I settled for the black, brown and red (overkill…I know). Personally the red is probably more bold than I would prefer compared to the other two, so I may return that one but plan on keeping the black and brown. If I can get my hands on the cream, even better! I sized up to a S for length (and I am 5’3″).

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663769″]

Jackets/Cardigans

Everyone needs a little black jacket to add a little edge to any look or bring a day look into night. This one 33% off (originally $95) and also comes in a grey color. I bought both the size 2 and size 4 and ended up keeping the 4 for more room in the arms/shoulders.

This suede moto jacket was one of my favorite purchases. It is on the pricey side ($125), even with the sale, but it’s real suede. The material is so soft and the fit is perfect (TTS). I got the coffee bean color and can’t wait to wear this with everything!

Trench coats are always in style, and I loved the deep burgundy color of this one. It comes in a couple colors and is $58, and so soft. I got the XS, but if you are between sizes I would size down.

I love cardigans because they add just enough of an extra layer to keep you warm but they also add another dimension to any outfit. I picked up this longline cardigan in both the grey and beige and love it! It’s so classic and under $46. I also picked up this cream cardigan for $32.

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663770″]

Bottoms

Last year I picked up these leggings and fell in love, so I knew I needed to grab more this year while they were on sale. I purchased both the full-length ($39) and the 7/8 length with pockets ($38). Since I am only 5’3″, I really love the 7/8 length option. TTS on both.

I also caved and bought the Spanx faux leather leggings ($65), and I am a believer! I love the way these feel. I ordered an XS and a S because I wasn’t sure how tight they would be. They are more tight than a typical legging, but they aren’t quite compression, so I stuck with my normal XS. These would be perfect for a night out too!

I work in an office environment, which means I can’t wear ripped jeans and leggings everyday. Since I have to dress the part, I love to incorporate fun pieces like these wide leg crop pants! I opted for the fun burgundy color to add a little pop to a normal boring business outfit. They fit TTS ($46).

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663771″]

Shoes

What would a fall sale be without new shoes?! I splurged and got my first pair of Stuart Weitzman boots and let me tell you, they are worth every penny! The quality and fit of these is so far beyond and other boot I have purchased. Believe me when I say, every girl should have a pair in her closet. Especially when they are marked down 37%! I typically wear about a 7 in boots. I ended up with the 6.5, but probably could have even gone down to a 6. I am going to stick with a 6.5 though to allow for thick socks. I would say these fit TTS, or if in between, size down 1/2 size.

I also picked up a close dupe for the Stuart Weitzman boots. These over the knee boots have a similar fit, and have a slightly bigger heel and a pointier toe. So far, I am planning on keeping them as well because…well you can never have too many black boots. Right? They may not be leather, but at about 1/3 of the price they made a pretty great affordable pick. They also run TTS.

Peep toe booties have been a favorite of mine for a while now. I picked up the camel color of these to complete my collection of every color ever. In all seriousness, I own this bootie in 4 colors now and will not hesitate if I fall in love with another one. TTS.

This wedge sneaker is also perfect for a more edgy casual look ($65). I grabbed the black, but also want to get the grey if they are restocked. I am normally a 6.5 in sneakers, but I ordered a 7 and it fits great.

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663772″]

Accessories

Last but not least, we have accessories. This year I grabbed a new pair of black sunglasses ($39) and I would even buy them again at full price. They come in a brown color as well.

I also picked up this gorgeous and oh-so soft plaid wrap scarf ($30). Perfect for fall/winter and comes in two color choices.

[show_shopthepost_widget id=”3663775″]

My Wish List

The items I am waiting on a restock so I can get them are:

Happy shopping and I can’t wait to see what y’all were able to pick up!

Leave a comment